WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather Tools
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather ToolsLog in

descriptionMajor computer problems EmptyMajor computer problems

more_horiz
Hi there,

I am new to this so I really don't know what I am doing. Let me explain. I have windows 2000 and have been infected with the system security version 4.51 and cannot do anything. I have tried downloading and it always pops up that file is infected. I have tried to start computer in safe mode but it freezes and won't do anything. I took my computer to a shop and they said it would cost $100.00 just to look at it. I need to know if there is anything you can do. I work at home and need my computer. I have spent countless hours on this and really need some help. Can you help me?

descriptionMajor computer problems EmptyRe: Major computer problems

more_horiz
Please download Ice Sword from HERE

1. Download the zip to your desktop and extract it.
  2. Open the Ice Sword folder and then launch IceSword.exe.
  3. Then look in the left hand bottom of the program and press "Registry"
  4. When the registry list opens, drag the line between the two windows so you can see which registry hive you need.
  5. Next, open the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, and navigate to the following key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

6. Now look in the right side pane for two run values that are just random numbers.
  7. Once you have found the value(s), right click it and press "Delete"
  8. Okay the prompt and close IceSword.

............................................................................................

While my help is always free, please consider donating to keep this site alive: Donate

Major computer problems 2wg6fte

more_horiz
I downloaded the icesword on zip and it was located on my desktop but when i clicked on this it would not let me open it. What else can I do?

more_horiz