WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather Tools
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather ToolsLog in

descriptionLost everything...pls HELP!!!! EmptyLost everything...pls HELP!!!!

more_horiz
Hello, I am a new user, please excuse me if I make any errors in the how abouts of using these boards. Yesterday, my laptop went down, the message read hardware failure, then everything went away. No more desk top icons, no more programs, no more documents/pictures (I'm a photographer)
Everything is gone. I have had AVG for the past 5 years and never have I had a problem. With our printer, we have had to disable the firewall when we wanted to print.
now, it is running super slow, freezing.
Also, yesterday, windows was running a scan, it said it failed to fix the problem and that I had to purchase their product $85 us funds to fix it...I tried but it kept restarting and today all like I said is gone. Can anyone help please? :sad:

Sincerely
MyFiannas

descriptionLost everything...pls HELP!!!! EmptyRe: Lost everything...pls HELP!!!!

more_horiz
Hello.

Download OTL by OldTimer to your Desktop.

• Close all windows and double click OTL.exe
  • Click Run Scan and let the program run uninterrupted
  • It will produce two logs for you, one will pop up - OTL.txt, the other will be saved on your Desktop - Extras.txt. Post both logs in this thread.
  • You may need to use two posts to get it all.

............................................................................................

Site Admin / Security Administrator

Virus Removal ~ OS Support ~ Have we helped you? Help us! ~ GeekChat
- Please PM me if I fail to respond within 24hrs.
Lost everything...pls HELP!!!! DXwU4
Lost everything...pls HELP!!!! VvYDg

descriptionLost everything...pls HELP!!!! EmptyRe: Lost everything...pls HELP!!!!

more_horiz
Will do ty, just opened laptop, internet is running but all data is gone,