WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather Tools
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather ToolsLog in

descriptionwin32/Tojan infection - pls help Emptywin32/Tojan infection - pls help

more_horiz
Hi,

This is my first time so please bear with me. Last week on Friday my computer strated running really slow and I kept getting pop ups from my security software. Shortly after I wasnt able to use internet at all as it kept coming up wuth note stating Explorer has stopped working. looking for solution ....
I have read and followed the New Members guide and posted my findings below in hope that someone can help me with this problem please.
Many thanks in advance.
Hope to hear from you guys soon.
Keep up the great work!
Here are my findings:
aswMBR version 0.9.8.986 Copyright(c) 2011 AVAST Software
Run date: 2011-09-26 08:15:14
08:16:17.766 Scan finished successfully
08:16:57.483 Disk 0 MBR has been saved successfully to "C:\Users\Desktop\MBR.dat"
08:16:57.515 The log file has been saved successfully to "C:\Users\Desktop\aswMBRlog.txt"

Last edited by idontlikeit on 27th September 2011, 10:47 am; edited 1 time in total

descriptionwin32/Tojan infection - pls help EmptyRe: win32/Tojan infection - pls help

more_horiz

< End of report >

Last edited by idontlikeit on 27th September 2011, 10:45 am; edited 1 time in total

descriptionwin32/Tojan infection - pls help EmptyRe: win32/Tojan infection - pls help

more_horiz
checkup.txt
Results of screen317's Security Check version 0.99.18
Windows Vista Service Pack 2
Internet Explorer 8
``````````````````````````````
Antivirus/Firewall Check:

Windows Security Center service is not running! This report may not be accurate!
Windows Firewall Disabled!
ESET Smart Security
WMI entry may not exist for antivirus; attempting automatic update.
```````````````````````````````
Anti-malware/Other Utilities Check:

Adobe Flash Player 10.3.181.26