WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather Tools
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather ToolsLog in

descriptionWeary of Fighting Viruses/Trojans EmptyWeary of Fighting Viruses/Trojans

more_horiz
I've had computers for many, many years. I have a desktop, a laptop, and a couple of android phones... I just can't live without my communication devices. I'm not an expert on any device, but I like to say "I know enough to be dangerous." That said, I'm completely frustrated today. A few weeks back, my desktop got infected with trojan fake.alert. I was able to get rid of it, but not until after I purchased copy of Spyware Doctor. Ok, no biggie... I was happy to have the trojan gone. I then made sure my antivirus was up-to-date and scheduled my av and spyware doctor to run a scan evey night after I went to bed (yeah, I know... overkill). Although my laptop was not affected, I made sure it was up-to-date as well.

The last few days I've been laid up after having foot surgery. Obviously, my laptop has been a real blessing during my couch potato time. However, today, my laptop got hit with a virus (nuqel.e) that had very similar characteristics as my desktop problem the previous week. I had trouble doing anything at all and nȯne of my av or spyware doc programs worked. One minute I was checking email and surfing the web, and the next, my laptop screen was covered with fake warnings that I had a virus and nothing worked. I went to my desktop computer, which I hadn't touched in days due to being a couch potato, and it was also infected... again!