WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather Tools
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather ToolsLog in

descriptionWindows vista blank screen EmptyWindows vista blank screen

more_horiz
Hello. My windows vista goes blank after I enter the password. So I shift key my way in to the control panel and get on the internet. Now the blank screen occurs after 5 minutes. The task manager wont let me in. Im not very technical and I dont know if any programs will run if the screen keeps blanking out. Right now Im on a laptop. Any ideas would be appreciated. Annoyed or Unimpress

descriptionWindows vista blank screen EmptyRe: Windows vista blank screen

more_horiz
Hello,

Are you able to boot into safe mode by tapping F8 repeatedly at boot up?

............................................................................................

Please be a GeekPolice fan on Facebook!

Windows vista blank screen Lambo-11

Have we helped you? Help us! | Doctor by day, ninja by night.

more_horiz
I tried but to no avail. The words safe mode appears in the 4 corners of the screen which is still black. Any other steps with safe mode? This is only happening on my desktop not my laptop. I appreciate your time.

more_horiz
Hello,

Try this: At the blank screen, launch Task Manager by entering Ctrl+Shift+Esc.

Select File >> New >> Explorer.exe

............................................................................................

more_horiz
Hello