WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather Tools
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WiredWX Christian Hobby Weather ToolsLog in

descriptionDesktop icons are gone and redirects google searches EmptyDesktop icons are gone and redirects google searches

more_horiz
I am not very good with computers and have a very basic knowledge of them, so I hope someone can help me. Upon clicking on a website, my computer froze, then was ok, then a bunch of pop ups appeared and then my computer restarted. When it came back on, my desktop background picture was gone and it was just a blue screen, and all of my icons were gone as well. When I went to google to try and find an answer my searches are redirected to other sites like bing.com or I get a message saying "internet explorer cannont display the webpage". I tried running spybot and tried to download other virus scan programs and cannot. I was able to download Malewarebytes, but when I try to open it now I get a message saying I do not have appropriate permissions to access the item.
I am afraid that I have done some damage to my computer and I have no idea how to fix it...Please help me!
Thanks

descriptionDesktop icons are gone and redirects google searches EmptyRe: Desktop icons are gone and redirects google searches

more_horiz
Please download SystemLook from one of the links below and save it to your Desktop.
Download Mirror #1
Download Mirror #2

• Double-click SystemLook.exe to run it.
  • Copy the content of the following codebox into the main textfield:

Code:

:filefind
    scecli.dll
    netlogon.dll
    eventlog.dll
    cngaudit.dll

• Click the Look button to start the scan.
  • When finished, a notepad window will open with the results of the scan. Please post this log in your next reply.
Note: The log can also be found on your Desktop entitled SystemLook.txt

............................................................................................